Tech exploration 2- Create something!

Standard

I used picfont.com to create this picture:

Featured image

I love pictures like this with quotes or sayings on them because they can be inspirational and of course they look appealing. I was surprised at how much I had to play with this website before I could get my picture to look how I wanted it to. I think this website could be very useful in schools for teachers to decorate their classrooms with motivational quotes. Also, students could create projects using this tool if it fit the requirements of the project.

3 responses »

  1. How appropriate for a Florida girl! Picfont is relatively easy…how could we have students use these tools? Perhaps golden lines from the books they are reading or what they are writing?

    Like

  2. As Karen said, I initially thought of this idea for teachers to use to decorate their classrooms with inspirational quotes or quotes from YA books. However, I think it would be neat to see what students would do with it when required to relate it to something they are learning, most likely from their readings. It does look pretty simple, but I feel like technological things are always harder than they appear to be.

    Like

Leave a comment